Like a Star

Por fin pude bajar el disco de Corinne Bailey Rae. Si te gusta la onda Alicia Keys y cosas por el estilo, te agradará. En mi opinión Rae tiene mejor voz, música, y lyrics que Alicia. Por lo pronto les dejo el video de esta canción, y la letra más abajo.

Es una canción sobre cómo amamos, muy inspiradora…

 

Just like a star across my sky, 
just like an angel off the page, 
you have appeared to my life, 
feel like I’ll never be the same, 
just like a song in my heart, 
just like oil on my hands, 
Honor to love you 

Still i wonder why it is, 
I don’t argue like this, 
with anyone but you, 
we do it all the time, 
blowing out my mind, 

You’ve got this look i can’t describe, 
you make me feel I’m alive, 
when everything else is au fait, 
without a doubt you’re on my side, 
heaven has been away too long, 
can’t find the words to write this song of your love, 

Still i wonder why it is, 
I don’t argue like this, 
with anyone but you, 
we do it all the time, 
blowing out my mind, 

Now i have come to understand, 
the way it is, 
It’s not a secret anymore, 
‘cause we’ve been through that before, 
from tonight I know that you’re the only one, 
I’ve been confused and in the dark, 
now I understand, 
Yeah-yeah 

Oooh……Ooohhhh.. 

I wonder why it is, 
I don’t argue like this, 
with anyone but you, 
I wonder why it is, 
I wont let my guard down, 
for anyone but you 
we do it all the time, 
blowing out my mind, 

Just like a star across my sky, 
just like an angel off the page, 
you have appeared to my life, 
feel like I’ll never be the same, 
just like a song in my heart, 
just like oil on my hands.

Responder

