Up in the air

All the things you probably hate about travelling -the recycled air, the artificial lighting, the digital juice dispensers, the cheap sushi- are warm reminders that I’m home. -Ryan Bingham

I don’t spend a nickel, if I can help it, unless it somehow profits my mileage account. -Ryan Bingham

Men get such hardons from putting their names on things. You guys don’t grow up. It’s like you need to pee on everything.  – Natalie Keener

-What a weasly prick.

-Yeah, but what does that make me? Someone who falls for a prick. 

-We all fall for the prick. Pricks are spontaneous, they’re unpredictable and they’re fun. And then we’re surprised when they turn out to be pricks.  

How much does your life weigh? -Ryan Bingham

I thought I was a part of your life. -Ryan Bingham

Alex Goran: I thought we signed up for the same thing… I thought our relationship was perfectly clear. You are an escape. You’re a break from our normal lives. You’re a parenthesis. 

 Ryan Bingham: I’m a parenthesis? 

 Anybody who ever built an empire, or changed the world, sat where you are now. And it’s *because* they sat there that they were able to do it. -Ryan Bingham

I’m like my mother, I stereotype. It’s faster. -Ryan Bingham

The stars will wheel forth from their daytime hiding places; and one of those lights, slightly brighter than the rest, will be my wingtip passing over.-Ryan Bingham

Responder

